Log in
NRWA: National Résumé Writers Association
Log in

Ready to Join? Click Here!

Need to Renew? Click Here!


THE Vivian Belen Award

Sara C. Timm, 2023 Vivian Belen Award Winner

As one of the NRWA’s original founders, Vivian Belen was extraordinary. A dedicated volunteer, she helped build the NRWA from the ground up and firmly believed in our mission as a nonprofit, member-driven organization for resume writers.

To honor Vivian’s selfless commitment to the NRWA and recognize other volunteers who have followed in her footsteps, the NRWA created the Vivian Belen Award. Past Belen Award recipients exemplify everything she believed in:

  • Adherence to the Code of Ethics she helped to create.
  • Commitment to fairness and integrity.
  • Advancement of the NRWA's mission to mentor and educate.

In 2023, the NRWA recognized an individual for their commitment to the values that Vivian Belen brought forth as a founding member: Sara C. Timm.

Sara C. Timm is a Nationally Certified Resume Writer (NCRW) and Nationally Certified Online Profile Expert (NCOPE).

Sara has been providing keen insight and in-depth knowledge for job seekers for the past 20 years with resumes that demand attention and guide the interview through her business DFW Resume. In 2021, she launched Colorado Resume, LLC, after joining the “great relocation” and recently expanded her service to include federal resumes. She now enjoys serving clients in Texas and Colorado.

Sara C. Timm, NCRW, NCOPE joined the National Resume Writers’ Association (NRWA) in 2015 and was recruited to the Board as a Director of Industry in 2016. Within the year, she was appointed to Membership Chair, overseeing a team of directors of member support, guiding resume writers and career professionals in maximizing their membership benefits, honing their crafts, and growing their businesses.

In 2020, Sara was elected to serve as NRWA 2021 President-Elect and Ethics Chair. Sara served as the NRWA President in 2022 and Immediate Past-President in 2023. Instead of riding off into the sunset, Sara has been selected to serve as the NRWA’s Conference Chair in 2024, fulfilling one of Sara’s personal goals to lead our annual conference program.

The NRWA created the Vivian Belen Award to honor those who have given selflessly to the organization,  in many cases, without the “title” of board member. They exemplify everything Vivian believed in. They continue to do her work. To ensure that we follow the code of ethics she helped formulate, practice fairness and honesty, and continue mentoring and educating peers and colleagues.

  • Kathy Keshemberg (2022)
  • Lorraine Beaman & Nancy Grant (2021)
  • Virginia Franco (2020)
  • Mary Jo King (2019)
  • Michelle Dumas and Sally McIntosh (2018)
  • Jean Austin (2017)
  • Norine Dagliano (2016)
  • Brenda Cunningham and Mary Jo King (2015)
  • Marie Zimenoff (2014)
  • Sophia Marshall (2013)
  • Kathy Harber (2012)
  • Pat Criscito and Kathy Sweeney (2011)
  • Marcia Baker (2010)
  • Donna Tucker 2009)
  • Bonnie Kurka (2008)
  • Sally McIntosh (2007)
  • Kathy Sweeney (2006)
  • Sherri Morgan (2005)
  • Ann Baehr (2004)
  • Sally McIntosh and Linda Matias (2003)

The National Résumé Writers' Association
North Grove Corporate Park, 8120 Lehigh Ave
Morton Grove, IL 60053

Click here to join our mailing list!

Site Map

  flat_facebook32x32  flat_twitter32x32  flat_pinterest32x32  flat_linkedin32x32  Instagram

Member Services: 847.647.8919 or

This site uses cookies to enhance the user experience. Click HERE to review our Privacy and Security Policy.

Copyright ©  2021 The National Résumé Writers' Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software